Putumayo – Zydeco CD


Putumayo – Zydeco

3 in stock


A hefty serving of upbeat bayou boogie, Zydeco is a satisfying survey of the fascinating fusion of French and African culture in Louisiana and features most of the genre’s biggest stars including Clifton Chenier, Boozoo Chavis, Buckwheat Zydeco, Beau Jocque, Keith Frank, Geno Delafose.

Respected New Orleans music critic Michael Tisserand, the acclaimed author of “The Kingdom of Zydeco,” wrote the detailed and informative liner notes especially for this collection.

The booklet features excellent photographs by Rick Olivier and Jack Vartoogian, both well-known documenters of Louisiana music culture.

The album also features Louisiana favorites Geno Delafose, Chris Ardoin, Nathan and the Zydeco Cha Chas, Queen Ida, and Zydeco Force as well as regional favorites Rosie Ledet, The Creole Zydeco Farmers and Jude Taylor.

1. The Creole Zydeco Farmers – Creole Farmers Stomp
2. Keith Frank & The Soileau Zydeco Band – Ço Fa
3. Rosie Ledet – You’re No Good For Me
4.Beau Jocque – What You Gonna Do
5. Nathan & the Zydeco Cha Chas – I’m In Love
6. Boozoo Chavis – Lula Lula Don’t You Go To Bingo
7. Queen Ida & Her Zydeco Band – My Girl Josephine
8. Clifton Chenier – Calinda
9. Buckwheat Zydeco – I’m On The Wonder
10. Geno Delafose – Bye Bye Mon Nég
11. Chris Ardoin & Double Clutchin’ – Stay In Or Stay Out – Pass The Dutchie


There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “Putumayo – Zydeco CD”

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Please Subscribe To Our Newsletter

Join our mailing list to receive the latest news and special offers.

You have Successfully Subscribed!